Just thoughts

I’ve always been fascinated by the multiverse theory. The beautiful thought that there are infinite possible universes, including the universe in which we live. Every thought I have made, am making, and will make has already been done in a sequence of events and I only pick and choose but a mere handful to shape my destiny . My own timeline. And what’s cooler is that together, these universes comprise everything that exists: the entirety of space, time, matter, energy, ect.

There are too many reasons why I love this thought but I’m only really wanting to share one. It’s the only productive aftermath of me constantly looking into theories on universe expansion and growth; I wish to make an elaborate graphic novel one day concerning this theory.
I haven’t created the full length plot line nor an elaborate story board (you know, important things), but I do have the thought, and that’s all that counts in my book. So I will try to get the idea across the best I can.

Everyone has hyper realistic dreams of themselves living life as they wanted correct? They can be as simplistic as petting a dog, to evacuating Hiroshima and Nagasaki, to even floating aimlessly in the Pacific ocean. They always seem so lucid as well!
You can feel the fur.
You can sense the tension and frantic behavior of civilians as you save them.
You can taste the salt water as it sometimes splashes on your lips.
My point being here is that those dreams seem almost too real. What if the realistic dreams we have are actually different variations of ourselves completing different scenarios in different universes? What if we could communicate with them? Would we know secrets from time splits? Would it be the ultimate state of being self aware? Maybe that’s why we get dejavu? Because there is a timelap in one timeline and another is sensing it! We could help out ourselves as well!

But what if it became somewhat defective? If many different variations of you kept disappearing? Dying even.That’s where nightmares come into play. Your timelines are narrowing into fewer possibilities. Honestlty, I think that would be terrifying. You would have to witness it over and over. It would be up to all the variations of you to solve the crazy riddle of why the universe isn’t wanting you to exist. You have to work together to figure out the defect and save your timelines.

Now, that sounds like a kickass story. Don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

